Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

Moira Gemmill Prize for Emerging Architecture

This award recognises excellence in design and a bright future for designers under the age of 45, with an emphasis on achievements and completed projects. Renamed in memory of the late Moira Gemmill, the £10,000 prize fund aims to support the continuing professional development of the winners. Shortlisted candidates will be invited to present in person to our world-renowned judging panel.

MJ Long Prize for Excellence in Practice

We are delighted to launch this new annual prize, named in memory of inspirational architect MJ Long, to celebrate architects who are excelling in practice. In recognition of the London home of the awards, the prize will be open to UK-based architects working for UK-based practices, and will be judged on an overall body of work with an emphasis on a project completed within the past 18 months. You might be running a large project for a multinational client or focusing on more modest design interventions within a small practice – or even exploring new ways of working in architecture.

Jane Drew Prize for Architecture

Named after the architect, planner, author, alleged MI6 operative and prolific – if occasionally apocryphal – figure of 20th-century architecture, the Jane Drew Prize is an award recognising an architectural designer who, through their work and commitment to design excellence, has raised the profile of women in architecture

Ada Louise Huxtable Prize for Contribution to Architecture

Not only one of the most significant architectural critics in the general press of the 20th century, Ada Louise Huxtable was also one of the first; the New York Times specifically created the position for her. Named in her honour, this prize recognises individuals working in the wider architectural industry who have made a significant contribution to architecture and the built environment.