Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

The W Awards

Women in architecture awards 310

Entries now open for the W Awards 2020Subscription

Celebrating the best design by female architects from around the world, enter this year’s W Awards today – entries are free

Winner image small

Sheila O’Donnell and Xu Tiantian announced the winners of the Women in Architecture awards 2019Subscription

Sheila O’Donnell and Xu Tiantian have been named the winners of the Architect of the Year prize and the Moira Gemmill Prize for Emerging Architecture

The W Awards celebrate all kinds of exemplary work by women; from the design of the world’s most significant new buildings to contributions to wider architectural culture, from lifetimes of achievement to the work of women with bright futures ahead.

This year, the awards will be held on Friday 6 March at Illuminate, The Science Museum.

Entries are free, and close on Monday 2 December.
Click here to send us your work today

Women in Architecture Awards 2019