Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

RIBA Northern Ireland Regional Awards shortlist announced

  • Comment

Schemes by heneghan peng, McGarry Moon and TODD Architects have been named the among 11 projects shortlisted for regional awards by RIBA Northern Ireland

The regional shortlist announcements mark the first step on the road to finding this year’s Stirling Prize winner. From these finalists, the regional and national award winners will be chosen.

The RIBA’s national awards group will then whittle down these national victors with the final six vying for the UK’s biggest architectural accolade, the Stirling Prize, expected to be revealed in July.

RIBA Northern Ireland Regional Awards shortlist

    • Church of the Most Holy Redeemer, Belfast, by Consarc
    • Willow Walk, Queens Elms, Belfast, by Richard Murphy/RPP
    • The Giants Causeway Visitors Centre, by heneghan peng
    • Private house, Bushmills, by McGarry Moon
    • Beech Hall Treatment & Wellbeing Centre, Belfast, by TODD Architects
    • Shankhill Treatment & Wellbeing Centre, Belfast, by TODD Architects
    • Private house, Helen’s Bay, by Linearchitecture
    • Private house, Rosetta Belfast, McGonigle McGrath
    • The MAC, Belfast, Hall McKnight
    • Lecky Offices, Lisburn, Hall McKnight
    • Private house, Lisburn, worksarchitecture
  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.