Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

RIBA National Award winners 2013

  • Comment

The full list of RIBA National Award winners listed by region


  • Newhall Be by Alison Brooks Architects
  • Crowbrook by Knox Bhavan Architects

London East

  • Olympic Park Masterplan by Allies and Morrison
  • Olympic Energy Centre by John McAslan + Partners
  • Lauriston School by Meadowcroft Griffin Architects
  • Beveridge Mews by Peter Barber Architects
  • Ironmonger Row Baths by Tim Ronalds Architects

London North

  • North London Hospice by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • Montpelier Community Nursery by AY Architects
  • Church Walk by David Mikhail Architects
  • UCH Macmillan Cancer Care Centre by Hopkins Architects
  • Slip House by Carl Turner Architects
  • Hayes Primary School by Hayhurst and Co
  • Akerman Health Centre by Henley Halebrown Rorrison

London West

  • Quadrant 3 by Dixon Jones

North East

  • Jesmond Gardens Primary School by ADP

North West

  • M&S Cheshire Oaks by Aukett Fitzroy Robinson
  • St Silas Church of England Primary School by Capita Symonds Architecture
  • MMU Business School by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • Chetham’s Music School by stephenson:ISA Studio

Northern Ireland

  • The MAC by Hackett Hall McKnight
  • Giant’s Causeway Visitor Centre by Heneghan Peng


  • Mareel by Gareth Hoskins Architects with PJP Architects
  • Forth Valley College of Further and Higher Education, Stirling Campus by Reiach and Hall
  • University of Aberdeen Library by Schmidt Hammer Lassen
  • The Chapel of St Albert the Great by Simpson and Brown
  • 4 Linsiander by Studio KAP


  • Stowe Gardens Visitor Centre by Cowper Griffith
  • West Wing, Saïd Business School by Dixon Jones
  • Bishop Edward King Chapel by Niall Maclaughlin

South East

  • Jerwood Gallery by HAT Projects
  • Colyer-Fergusson Building, University of Kent by Tim Ronalds Architects

South West

  • The Forum, University of Exeter by Wilkinson Eyre
  • Chedworth Roman Villa by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • Heartlands by Stride Treglown

West Midlands

  • St Alban’s Academy by dRMM
  • The Hive by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • Bramall Music Building by Glenn Howells Architects
  • Eastside City Park by Patel Taylor
  • Astley Castle by Witherford Watson Mann Architects
  • Kingswood Academy by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • Park Hill, Phase 1 by Hawkins\Brown and Studio Egret West
  • SOAR Works by 00:/
  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.

Related Jobs

AJ Jobs