Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Video: Why we gave the Jane Drew Prize to Grafton Architects

  • Comment

Women in Architecture jury members on why they gave the 2015 Jane Drew Prize to Grafton Architects’ co-founders Shelley McNamara and Yvonne Farrell

The pair, who set up the Dublin-based practice in 1978, were described by the jury as ‘extremely impressive and hardworking’.

The award, which has previously gone to Zaha Hadid (2012),Eva Jiricná (2013) and Kathryn Findlay (2014), was given to the duo in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the status of women in architecture.

This year’s jury included Norman Foster and Patty Hopkins.

They picked up the prestigious prize at the AJ Women in Architecture Luncheon on Friday (27 February), where Jane Priestman was recognised with the Ada Louise Huxtable Prize, Pollard Thomas Edwards partner Teresa Borsuk won the Woman Architect of the Year Award and vPPR co-founders Tatiana von Preussen, Catherine Pease, and Jessica Reynolds were handed the Emerging Woman Architect of the Year Award.


  • Comment

Related videos

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.