Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Revealed: shortlisted projects for 2015 RIBA South East Awards

  • Comment

Schemes by Stirling Prize-winners Haworth Tompkins, Hopkins and Wilkinson Eyre are among those shortlisted for 2015 RIBA South East Awards

RIBA chose sixteen finalists from the 42 entries for the regional prize. Winners will go on to be nominated for national RIBA prizes.

Schemes nominated for the South East prize include Chichester Festival Theatre by Haworth Tompkins, Rathfinny Winery by Martin Swatton Design and the AJ Small Project 2015 entry Acoustic shells by Flanagan Lawrence.

The full list of shortlisted schemes

  • Brands Gallery, Dartford by Coppin Dockray Architects
  • The Bridge, Lake View House, Dartford by Threefold Architects
  • Private house, Kent by Guy Hollaway Architects
  • Private house, Kent by Liddicoat & Goldhill
  • Music school and boarding house, City of London Freemen’s School, Ashtead by Hawkins\Brown
  • Caryl Churchill Theatre, Royal Holloway, University of London, Egham by Foster Wilson Architects
  • Virginia Water Visitor Centre, Virginia Water, Surrey by Archial NORR and Stanton Williams
  • Living Planet Centre, WWF-UK Headquarters, Woking by Hopkins Architects
  • Rathfinny Winery, Alfriston by Designcubed with Martin Swatton Design
  • Brighton Waste House, Brighton and Hove by BBM Sustainable Design
  • Kino Cinema, Rye by Jonathan Dunn Architects
  • Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester by Haworth Tompkins
  • Acoustic shells, Littlehampton by Flanagan Lawrence
  • Church of St Botolph, Steyning by Nicola Westbury Architect
  • Splashpoint Leisure Centre, Worthing by Wilkinson Eyre Architects
  • Private house, West Sussex by Wilkinson King Architects.

Those collecting national awards will then be considered for the 2015 RIBA Stirling Prize.

All shortlisted buildings will be assessed by a regional jury, with the winners of the RIBA South 2015 Awards announced on the evening of Thursday 23 April.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.