Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Scargill Chapel, Yorkshire by George Pace (1960)

In pictures: Shortlist for best modern church revealed

Churches by Niall McLaughlin, Gillespie Kidd and Coia, Reiach & Hall, and Inskip & Jenkins are all in the running to be crowned the UK’s best modern church

Already a subscriber? Login here or activate your digital account