Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

In pictures: AJ Women in Architecture Luncheon 2015

  • Comment

More than 250 architects, engineers, developers and clients gathered at Claridge’s on Friday (27 February) to celebrate the winners of this year’s Women in Architecture Awards

Guests included AHMM partners Paul Monaghan, Peter Morris and Simon Allford, dRMM’s Sadie Morgan, RIBA president elect Jane Duncan, 2013 Woman Architect of the Year Alison Brooks, and 2012 Woman Architect of the Year winners Michal Cohen and Cindy Walters.

Ada Louise Huxtable Prize recipient Jane Priestman picked up her award while Grafton Architects picked up the Jane Drew Prize and gave a moving speech about the architect after which the award was named.

The Woman Architect of the Year Award was handed to Pollard Thomas Edwards partner Teresa Borsuk, who said it was an ‘honour’ to receive the accolade.

Tatiana von Preussen, Catherine Pease and Jessica Reynolds, co-founders of blossoming London-based vPPR Architects were recognised with the Emerging Woman Architect of the Year Award.

The sold out event, which celebrates the ROCA-sponsored AJ Women in Architecture campaign also included keynote speeches by Phyllis Lambert and RIBA Gold Medal winner Sheila O’Donnell.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.