Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Deadline extended to enter RIBA Awards 2015

  • Comment

The RIBA has extended the deadline for entries for its annual awards programme

RIBA chartered practices now have until 5pm on Monday 9 February to submit schemes for the RIBA Awards 2015 which celebrate the best projects completed in Britain within the past two years.

Shortlisted buildings will be visited by a jury where they will be considered for a regional award. Those receiving regional recognition will then be in the running for a national award.

Last year 44 national RIBA Awards were handed out to a wide range of schemes including the Stephen Lawrence Prize-winning house on Tiree by Denizen Works, O’Donnell and Tuomey’s Stirling Prize-shortlisted Saw Swee Hock student centre, and Zaha Hadid’s London Aquatics Centre.

All winners of RIBA Awards go on to be considered for the prestigious Stirling Prize – the biggest prize in UK architecture.

Earlier this year the RIBA announced it would be introducing a new international award to replace the Lubetkin Prize. The call for entries for this new accolade is set to launch in spring 2015.

More information on entering the awards can be found, here.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.