Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Book now for the Women in Architecture luncheon

Aj wia awards 276

Join us for the Women in Architecture Awards luncheon on Friday 2 March at Claridge’s in London

The annual Women in Architecture Awards, which have been running since 2012, celebrate great design by women from around the world.

During the luncheon the winners of the Woman Architect of the Year and the Moria Gemmill Prize for emerging architecture will be revealed, and there will be presentations by the yet-to-be-announced winners of the Jane Drew Prize and the Ada Huxtable Prize.

As well as hearing about the work of these exceptional women, attendees will have the opportunity to meet colleagues from across the industry and share best practice.

Last year the Ada Huxtable Prize, which is for non-architects, was won by artist Rachel Whiteread in recognition of her contribution to architecture and the built environment. Denise Scott Brown was awarded the Jane Drew Prize, which in previous years has been won by architects including Zaha Hadid and Eva Jiricna.

The keynote speaker at last year’s awards was Benedetta Tagliabue, co-founder of Barcelonan practice Miralles Tagliabue EMBT. She spoke about her work and career from a personal perspective, including the Santa Caterina Market in Barcelona, the New Scottish Parliament in Edinburgh and the Diagonal Mar Park in Barcelona. 

Event details

Friday 2 March 2018

Drinks reception: 12pm
Lunch: 1.15pm
Awards presentation: 2.45pm
End: 5pm

Claridge’s, London

Please email WomeninArchitecture@emap.com for seat enquiries, as places are now limited