Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

AJ100 Collaboration of the Year 2020 contenders named

  • Comment

The AJ can reveal the three teams vying for this year’s AJ100 Collaboration of the Year award

The finalists include the developer, contractor and design team behind the revamp of a 1990s commercial block in Triton Square, Euston, which, they claim, has produced 48 per cent fewer carbon emissions than if they’d built a new office on the site.

The other contenders are: HTA Design with Pollard Thomas Edwards, Proctor & Matthews and PRP, who worked together on The Distinctively Local report looking into new suburban and rural housing; and Scott Brownrigg with The Learning Crowd, who collaborated on the book Urban Schools – Designing for High Density showcasing the best inner-city education buildings from around the world.

Last year the award was won by Squire and Partners, which worked pro bono with the design collective Socially Active Workshop Architecture to deliver the Cambodia Agriculture Technology Centre.

The winners of all this year’s AJ100 awards will be announced in September.

Shortlist: Collaboration of the Year 2020

  • Arup Architecture, Lendlease and British Land – redevelopment of 1 Triton Square 
  • HTA Design, Pollard Thomas Edwards, Proctor & Matthews and PRP – Distinctively Local report
  • Scott Brownrigg and The Learning Crowd – Urban Schools – Designing for High Density book
  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.