Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

2015 RIAS Awards entry deadline looms

  • Comment

The deadline to enter schemes into this year’s RIAS Awards is Thursday 26 February

Projects in Scotland completed between 1 January 2012 and 26 February 2015 can be submitted into the awards which recognise the best of Scottish architecture.

Shortlisted buildings will be visited by a jury where they will be considered for a RIAS Award. Those receiving regional recognition will then be in the running for a national RIBA award.

All winners of RIBA Awards go on to be considered for the prestigious Stirling Prize – the biggest prize in UK architecture.

Last year 13 projects won RIAS Awards including Foster + Partners’ SSE Hydro, the Stephen Lawrence Prize-winning House No. 7 on Tiree by Denizen Works and Reiach & Hall’s Scottish Water building.

Winners also go on to be considered for the Doolan Prize - Scotland’s most prestigious architecture award. Last year’s Doolan Prize was picked up by Morgan McDonnell’s £30 million Advocates Close in Edinburgh.

More information on entering the awards can be found, here.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.