Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Revealed: shortlisted projects for 2015 RIBA London Awards

  • Comment

The AJ can reveal all 68 schemes vying for RIBA London 2015 Awards

Shortlisted projects include Roger Stirk Harbour + Partner’s NEOBankside behind the Tate Modern, Friends House by John McAslan and Partners and the Sam Wanamaker Theatre by Allies and Morrison.

The finalists also include Chris Dyson’s ‘subtle, thoughtful yet mischevious’ addition to a Georgian-style terrace in east London which won last year’s  AJ Small Projects Award (see AJ 19.03.14).

All the shortlisted schemes will be assessed by a jury panel with the regional winners announced at the RIBA London Awards ceremony at the National Theatre’s Temporary Theatre on the Southbank on Monday 18 May.

Those projects going on to collect national awards will then be considered for the 2015 RIBA Stirling Prize.

The full list of shortlisted schemes

  • University of Greenwich Stockwell Street Building by Heneghan Peng Architects
  • Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park Central Footbridge by Heneghan Peng Architects
  • William Street Quarter by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • Ark All Saints Academy and Highshore by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • Burntwood School by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • 1-6 Copper Lane, Henley by Halebrown Rorrison
  • St Mary of Eton Church, Apartments and Community Rooms, Hackney Wick by Matthew Lloyd Architects LLP
  • Scape, Greenwich by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • 10 New Burlington Street by Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • King’s Cross Square by Stanton Williams
  • Vaulted House by vPPR Architects
  • Shepherd’s Bush Pavilion Hotel by Flanagan Lawrence
  • The Foundry by Architecture 00
  • Black Cultural Archives by Pringle Richards Sharratt
  • London Brownstones by Knox Bhavan Architects
  • Queens Apartments by Stiff + Trevillion
  • NEO Bankside by Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners
  • Lyndhurst Primary School by cottrell + vermeulen architecture
  • University campus for Hult International Business School by Sergison Bates architects
  • Bonhams by Lifschutz Davidson Sandilands
  • Sam Wanamaker Theatre by Allies and Morrison
  • Mount Pleasant Studios by Peter Barber Architects
  • Employment Academy by Peter Barber Architects
  • Ashmount Primary School by Penoyre & Prasad
  • Levring House by Jamie Fobert Architects Ltd
  • Foyles by Lifschutz Davidson Sandilands
  • 3 Floor-in2 Apartment by Andrew Pilkington Architects & Designers
  • King’s Cross ArtHouse by dRMM Architects
  • Cor-Ten House in Putney by Eldridge Smerin
  • Two Pancras Square by Allies and Morrison
  • St Thomas the Apostle College by Allies and Morrison
  • Kew House by Piercy & Company London
  • Covert House by DSDHA
  • Brentford Lock West by Duggan Morris Architects
  • 5 Pancras Square by Bennetts Associates
  • Netherhall Gardens House by Woollacott Gilmartin Architects
  • Ravenor Primary Expansion by Seymour Harris Architecture
  • One Eagle Place by Eric Parry Architects
  • Haringey Brick House by Satish Jassal Architects
  • Mint Street, Bethnal Green by Pitman Tozer Architects
  • Fitzroy Park House by Stanton Williams
  • The Martin Centre for Innovation, Forest School by Buckley Gray Yeoman
  • Old Church Street Town House by TDO Architecture
  • Concrete House by Studio Gil
  • Belsham Street by Amin Taha Architects
  • Pear Tree House by Edgley Design
  • Forest Mews by Robert & Jessica Barker
  • Mews House by Suzanne Brewer Architects
  • Modern Art by Matheson Whiteley
  • Newlands Academy by Wright & Wright Architects
  • Tabernacle Street by Piercy & Company London
  • Courtyard House by Dallas Pierce Quintero
  • Paddington Integrated Project by Weston Williamson + Partners
  • Friends House by John McAslan and Partners
  • Darbishire Place, Peabody Housing by Niall McLaughlin Architects
  • St Paul’s School Science Building by Nicholas Hare Architects
  • National Theatre, NT Future by Haworth Tompkins
  • Sanderson House by David Kohn Architects
  • Donmar Dryden Street by Haworth Tompkins
  • Newham Collegiate Sixth Form Centre by Rick Mather Architects
  • Heathrow Terminal 2 Concourse B_T2B by Grimshaw Architects
  • House In Wapping by Chris Dyson Architects
  • Waddington Studios by Featherstone Young Architects
  • Great James Street by Emrys Architects
  • William Perkin Church of England High School by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • 58A Elfort Road by Studio 54 Architecture
  • White on White by Gianni Botsford Architects
  • John Roan School by John McAslan and Partners



  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.