Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Transatlantic awards seek your entries

  • Comment

Entries are invited for the 11th Annual American Institute of Architects London/UK Chapter Excellence in Design Awards Programme. The awards programme recognises and honours excellence in design:

by UK-based architects for projects anywhere in the world;

by architects anywhere in the world for projects in the UK;

by students of architecture enrolled in UK universities.

We believe our awards are highly valued by architects because they give a transatlantic dimension to recognition of their achievements.

Entries are sought from British-based architects and from architects throughout the world for built projects in the UK. In previous years this broad mix has resulted in winning projects from, among others, the offices of de Rijke Marsh Morgan, Foster and Partners, Rick Mather, Zaha Hadid, Allford Hall Monaghan Morris, Sauerbruch Hutton, Will Alsop and David Chipperfield.

In parallel with the professional awards, the London/UK Chapter has chosen to recognise future talent through the Noel Hill Student Travel Awards Programme. Entries are sought from students currently enrolled in UK universities for a portfolio of their work.

Submissions are due by Friday 4 March 2005 at 5pm.

The awards night is on Tuesday 22 March at the Royal Society of Arts, 8 John Adam Street, London WC2N 6EZ.

The jury members are Simon Conder, Ted Cullinan, Tim Macfarlane, Andrew Orgorzalek, Chris Wilkinson and Roger Zogolovitch.

For more information, please email info@aiauk. org or visit www. aiauk. org Joanne Carpenter, via email

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.