Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

The Concrete Society

  • Comment

The Concrete Society has revealed the winners of its 2001-02 Awards for Outstanding Structures. The winners in the Building category were: Westminster Underground Station and Portcullis House, London, designed by Michael Hopkins and Partners (pictured right); the Wellcome Trust Millennium Seed Bank, Sussex, designed by Stanton Williams; Toyota Corporate HQ, Surrey, designed by Sheppard Robson;

Faculty of Divinity, Cambridge, designed by Edward Cullinan Architects; the Jersey Archive, Channel Islands, designed by BDK Architects; and Joint Services Command and Staff College, Wiltshire, designed by HLM Associates (pictured left).These winners will receive a certificate of excellence. The overall winner will be revealed at the annual awards dinner at the Inter-Continental Hotel, London, on 8 November.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.