Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.

Stirling Prize jury announced

  • Comment

The jury for the 2012 RIBA Stirling Prize for architecture has today been revealed by the RIBA

The 2012 RIBA Stirling Prize judges are:

  • Nicholas Grimshaw (chair) – architect and former President of the Royal Academy
  • Mark Jones, Master of St Cross College Oxford, and former Director of the Victoria and Albert Museum
  • Joanna van Heyningen - architect, Van Heyningen & Haward Architects, UK
  • Hilde Daem - architect, Robbrecht + Daem, Belgium
  • Naomi Cleaver - designer, writer and broadcaster

The RIBA Stirling Prize will be presented at a ceremony in Manchester on Saturday, 13 October 2012 with a drinks reception at Manchester Town Hall and dinner at Manchester Central Convention Complex.

In the run up to the Stirling Prize shortlist announcement, the AJ will be hosting an evening of discussion and debate about the state of contemporary British architecture. Click here for more information about the event on 17 July at Portland Place. Debate: British Architecture Now - what do the 2012 RIBA Awards tell us?

Choose your Stirling Prize shortlist

Choose which six projects you think should be included on the Stirling Prize shortlist. The five closest predictions will win an AJ mug and the results of the survey will be published in the AJ.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.