Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Search for best buildings begins: RIBA Awards opens for entries

  • Comment

The RIBA has begun its annual search for the next RIBA Stirling Prize and Lubetkin Prize winners

Architects have until 19 February to enter their buildings for the this year’s RIBA Awards - the winners of which will then go forward to be considered for the Stirling Prize, won in 2009 by Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners (pictured).

Submitted projects must have been completed and occupied between January 2008 and 19 February 2010 and all entries must provide a description of the building’s performance in use with particular reference to energy use.

Energy performance statistics, signed by an environmental engineer, are ‘highly desirable’ for all submissions and mandatory for those projects woth more than £1 million.

The RIBA Awards, which have been running continuously since 1966 and are judged locally, will be presented to winners at local ceremonies in May 2010.

The RIBA Stirling Prize Dinner will be held in London on 9 October 2010.

Entry forms can be downloaded by clicking here or by visiting www.architecture.com/Awards

  • Comment

Related files

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.