Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Scotland sets standards for popular regeneration

  • Comment

The rias is this week inviting entries for the Regeneration of Scotland Award, Scotland's top architectural award.

The competition is open to all buildings completed between 1 May 1997 and 30 June 2000 and aims to recognise the potential of buildings to improve people's everyday lives. Last year's winner was the Dundee Contemporary Arts Centre by Richard Murphy Architects. Entries for the prize for 2000 should be submitted by 30 June. Contact Emma Whyley for information, tel 0131 229 7545.

Meanwhile, the rias' convention for this year starts today in Edinburgh. It is being chaired by Scottish Arts Council director Tessa Jackson.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.