Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Rick Mather wins national seat on RIBA Council

  • Comment

us-born Rick Mather will bring a new touch of sophistication to riba Council from July after his election to a national place. Architect to the Zen restaurant chain, he was once voted as one of London's best-dressed men.

Other successful national candidates are Jane Darbyshire, Maureen Kelly Owen, Sam Webb, Roger Zogolovitch and Russell Brown. Richard Parnaby was not elected.

From the regions Christopher Heuvel, Yasmin Shariff and Roger Shrimplin will represent the east with Christopher Chestnutt not elected; Peter Bradley and Colin James the south, with Norman Roberts not elected; Andrew Clague, Tarsem Flora, Catherine Hennessy, Guy Thompson and John Wright the south-east, where Tzena James was not elected; Frank McCloskey from Ulster; James Cuthbertson, who was unopposed from the Glasgow area of rias, and student member Marc Corbett, who got in ahead of T N McKibben.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.