Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

RIBA council elections results revealed

  • Comment

The RIBA has announced the results of its council elections

The six nationally elected seats were awarded to Peter Caplehorn, Elspeth Clements, Peter Oborn, George Oldham, Yasmin Shariff and Sam Webb, who will serve a three-year term from 1 September.

Russell Bateman, Dagmar Binsted, Christopher Hampson, Martin Knight, Walter Menteth, Owen O’Carroll, Sumita Sinha and Meryl Townley have been appointed as London region council members.

The full list includes James Karl Fischer and Nela de Zoysa as overseas members; Ivan Jordan and Mark Kemp for the South West; Robert Mitchell and Wiebke Rietz for Wessex; Pierre Wassenaar for Wales; Anthony Clerici and Patrick Redmond for the West Midlands.

Alex Bancroft and Charles Fisher were elected as the student members of council, and Alex Scott-Whitby as the associate member of council. All three will serve a one-year term.

The election was independently conducted by Electoral Reform Services, using the single transferable vote electoral system.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.

Related Jobs