Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Review of the year: WELL DONE

Among the year's competition winners were: Gensler and Associates for its gchq design (above left), Zaha Hadid for its Cincinnati Contemporary Arts Centre, Sauerbruch Hutton for a Dessau environmental hq, Frank Gehry for schemes in Dundee and Cambridge. Enric Miralles is pressing on with the Scottish Parliament building, Richard Rogers Partnership with the Welsh Assembly. Nicholas Hare is also at work on the Cardiff site. Against expectations, Daniel Libeskind was given the nod for ...

Already a subscriber? Login here or activate your digital account