Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Rawsthorn and Street-Porter named as Stirling Prize judges

  • Comment

The RIBA has this week finalised its full complement of judges for the £20,000 Stirling Prize, the institute's premier award, sponsored by the AJ.

The institute's head of awards, Tony Chapman, last week signed up Design Museum director and former FT design critic Alice Rawsthorn as the 'celebrity' judge, while Janet Street-Porter, who studied at the AA, completes the line-up. They will join the other judges: immediate past president Marco Goldschmied; last year's Stirling winner Will Alsop; and AJ publishing director Paul Finch.

The judges will be assessing the buildings on the awards shortlist, announced on 14 September and plucked from the full list of 53 award-winners (AJ 28.6.01). The overall winner and category winners - including the AJ's new First Building Award - will be announced on 20 October.

Bookmaker William Hill has confirmed that it will once again run a book on the Stirling Prize and will come up with odds following the announcement of the shortlist.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.

Related Jobs

AJ Jobs