Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

people & practices

  • Comment

Hodder Associates' Manchester office has moved to 113/115 Portland Street, Manchester, M1 6DW, tel 0161 237 5566, fax 0161 237 5030.

David Marks and Julia Barfield Architects has changed its name to Marks Barfield Architects and its numbers to tel 020 7501 0180,fax 020 7498 7103, e-mail info@marksbarfield.com .

Kohn Pedersen Fox has promoted 17 members of the practice. Ir Ron Bakker, Karen Cook and Fred Pilbrow become directors. John Bus-hell, Christina Garcia, Lars Hesselgren, Mark Kelly, Steve King, David Long and James Outen become senior associates. Eva Brumendorf, Silvia Busato, Simon Close, Matthew Crawford, David Doody, Ian Milne and Robert Peebles become associates.

Raymond Berry has retired from Abbey Holford Rowe after 33 years with the practice and 25 years as a partner.

Lyall Sutherland has joined Forbes Sinclair as a partner and the practice is now called Sinclair Hay Sutherland Partnership.

Malcolm Eckersall has been appointed as group managing director of Balfour Beatty with responsibility for civil and specialist engineering and associated services.

David Noble, previously of Feilden Clegg Architects, has joined White Design Associates as senior architect.

Rob Charlton has returned to Newcastle-based Waring & Netts as senior architect.

London-based architect Fraser Brown MacKenna has promoted Kathryn Dunk to the position of associate.

Oxford-based Ridge and Partners has promoted Richard Cleaver and Richard Hand to partners. Chris Ford, Graham Blackburn, Daryl Atkin-son and John Turnbull become associates of the practice.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.