Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more


  • Comment

CABE has revealed the names of the new 'design champions' within each government department.

They are: chair Lord Falconer at the Department for Transport, Local Government and the Regions, Baroness Blackstone (Culture, Media and Sport) and Elliot Morley (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs). The other champions are Angela Eagle (Home Office), Brian Wilson (Trade and Industry) Andrew Smith (Treasury), Chris Mullin (Department for International Development), Lewis Moonie (Ministry of Defence), Baroness Ashtone (Education and Skills), Yvette Cooper (Health) and Denis McShane (Foreign and Commonwealth Office).

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.