Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

JLE stations scoop RFAC building of year accolade

The Jubilee Line Extension this week scooped the Royal Fine Art Commission Trust's building of the year award. The string of new underground stations, masterminded by Roland Paoletti, beat both the Millennium Dome, by Richard Rogers Partnership, and the Mind Zone within the Dome, by the office of Zaha Hadid, which were both shortlisted but received no awards.

Already a subscriber? Login here or activate your digital account