Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more


  • Comment

Judges for the Mies van der Rohe Award have postponed a decision on a winner because they could not come to a conclusion, said advisory committee member the Architecture Foundation. The winner of the 50,000 euros (£32,000 approx) first prize was to have been announced at a press conference in Rotterdam on Monday. Past winners include Foster and Partners' Stansted terminal and Nicholas Grimshaw and Partners' Eurostar terminal at Waterloo Station.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.