Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more


aa council has nominated Nick Grimshaw as its next president, to succeed Michael Hopkins this summer assuming there is no membership challenge. Other nominees for aa office included Paul Hyett and Sunand Prasad (vice- presidents), and Katherine Shonfield (honorary secretary).

Already a subscriber? Login here or activate your digital account