Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more


Nicholas Grimshaw has been elected as the new president of what he branded 'the unique force' of the Architectural Association, replacing Sir Michael Hopkins. 'As president I and my council will make it a top priority to secure funds for the AA, to enable it to enrich itself both culturally and financially,' he said. Vice presidents are AJ columnist Paul Hyett and Sunand Prasad. Dennis Sharp topped the poll for ordinary members - the other five newly elected members including Birkin ...

Already a subscriber? Login here or activate your digital account