Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We use cookies to personalise your experience; learn more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy. You can opt out of some cookies by adjusting your browser settings; see the cookie policy for details. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.


  • Comment

The shortlist for this year's Manser Medal, sponsored by RobinEllis, can be exclusively revealed this week. The winner of the award, which is for the best one-off house or major extension designed by an architect in the UK, will be announced at the Stirling Prize ceremony on 14 October televised by Channel 4. The list includes one of the projects shortlisted for the Stirling Prize:

Brick House by Caruso St John. The jury is chaired by Michael Manser.

The full shortlist is:

Holly Barn, by Knox Bhavan Architects

Wrap House, by Alison Brooks Architects

Brick House, by Caruso St John Architects

Light House, by Gianni Botsford Architects

Esher House, by Wilkinson King Architects Previous winners of the Manser Medal, which is now part of the AJ portfolio, include Anderson House, by Jamie Fobert Architects;

Brooke Coombes House, by Burd Haward Architects; the Stealth House, by Robert Dye Associates; and the Black House, by Mole Architects.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.

Related Jobs

Discover architecture career opportunities. Search and apply online for your dream job.
Find out more