Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more


The Department for Culture, Media and Sport was set to announce the winner of a design competition for the £3 million Diana, Princess of Wales Memorial Fountain in Hyde Park (AJ 30.7.02) as the AJ went to press. Arts minister Tessa Jowell will decide between the two shortlisted designs - by Future Systems with Anish Kapoor and by Kathryn Gustafson - because the judging committee is deadlocked on the issue.

Already a subscriber? Login here or activate your digital account