Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

AJ100 Practice of the year - 2013

  • Comment

Winner: Allford Hall Monaghan Morris - This prestigious honour is awarded on the basis of employee satisfaction, business growth, design quality, fees per architect and a presentation to the judging panel

This was an encouraging occasion, with demonstrable evidence of business success, staff commitment and design quality. The nature and structure of each practice was very different, so in reaching a decision the judges focused on specific performance in 2012/2013, rather than general overall quality. The final choice was between Make and Allford Hall Monaghan Morris. The latter emerged as winner on account of its successful long-term client, contractor and professional collaborations generating stimulating new projects, combined with significant planning permissions and commission wins, notably the Google headquarters in King’s Cross. The judges congratulate all the finalists for the example they are setting to practices, with work both at home and abroad.


Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
Assael Architecture
Ian Simpson Architects
John Robertson Architects
Scott Brownrigg

The judges

Ben Adams, founder, Ben Adams Architects
Jane Duncan, vice president practice and profession, RIBA
Paul Finch, editorial director, The AJ
Richard Saxon, director, Saxon CBE

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.

Related Jobs

AJ Jobs