Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Revealed: finalists in Women in Architecture Awards

  • Comment

The AJ can reveal the finalists for both the 2015 Woman Architect of the Year and the Emerging Woman Architect of the Year awards

This year four of the seven women shortlisted for Woman Architect of the Year are from UK-based AJ100 practices – the largest 100 firms in the UK.

Joanna Bacon, Teresa Borsuk, Rachel Haugh, and Cristina Segni are joined on the list vying for the award by Clare Wright, Carme Pinos and Gonca Pasolar.

Ten up-and-coming stars have made it onto the shortlist for the AJ’s fourth Emerging Woman Architect of the Year Award.

The winners of the awards will be announced at the annual AJ Women in Architecture Luncheon on 27 February at Claridge’s in London, where Phyllis Lambert and Sheila O’Donnell will speak.

The winners of the Ada Huxtable Prize and the Jane Drew Prize will also be celebrated at the event.

This year’s 14-strong jury includes Norman Foster, Patty Hopkins and 2013 Jane Drew Prize winner Eva Jiricna.

  • Comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions.

Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.