By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


Which Stirling Prize?

Astragal heard one of the contenders for this year’s Stirling Prize could be Smith Scott Mullan Associates for its regeneration of Raploch Estate with Gareth Hoskins Architects

But the odds differ depending on which Stirling Prize you mean, because the city of Stirling has launched an award with the same name as the RIBA’s supreme gong - won last year by Richard Rogers (pictured).

At the RIAS Convention, Sandy Dawson, president of the Stirling Society of Architects, said defiantly: ‘We were here first.’

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters