Unsupported browser

For a better experience please update your browser to its latest version.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

RIBA Award winners: choose your Stirling Prize shortlist

Choose which six projects you think should be included on the Stirling Prize shortlist. To help make your decision click on the covers to see each project in the AJ Buildings Library.

The five closest predictions will win an AJ mug and the results of the survey will be published in the AJ.

The AJ is hosting an evening of debate on the 2012 RIBA Awards featuring Joseph Rykwert, Paul Finch and Alison Brooks on Tuesday July 17 at 6.30pm at Jarvis Memorial Hall, 66 Portland Place.

Book your free ticket now

Brockholes Visitor Centre

Adam Khan Architects

Kirk Balk Community College

Allford Hall Monaghan Morris

maison L


109 Osbourne Park

ARD Ciaran Mackel Architects

Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama


Shulman Lecture Theatre

Berman Guedes Stretton

Loughborough Design School

Burwell Deakins Architects

White Cube Bermondsey

Casper Mueller Kneer Architects

Brentwood Sixth Form Centre and Assembly Hall

Cottrell and Vermeulen

Turner Contemporary

David Chipperfield Architects

The Hepworth Wakefield

David Chipperfield Architects

The Hurlingham Club Outdoor Pool

David Morley Architects

Exhibition Road

Dixon Jones

Festival House

dRMM Architects

Kings Grove

Duggan Morris Architects

BFI Master Film Store

Edward Cullinan Architects

14 St George Street and 50 New Bond Street

Eric Parry Architects

The Holburne Museum

Eric Parry Architects

The Dyson Centre for Neonatal Care

Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

McLaren Production Centre

Foster + Partners

Ladlecombe Cottage

Found Associates

Maggie's South West Wales

Garbers and James

National Museum of Scotland

Gareth Hoskins Architects

The Triangle

Glenn Howells Architects

Royal Veterinary College Student Village


Peabody Avenue

Haworth Tompkins

Hairy House

Hayhurst and Co. with Lucy Carm

Henrietta Barnett School

Hopkins Architects

Bilbao Arena


The Dune House

Jarmund Vigsnaes Architects and Mole Architects

Caistor Arts and Heritage Centre

Jonathan Hendry Architects


Kraus Schoenberg Architects

FCN 2009

M Guiseppina Grasso Cannizzo

Glenariffe House

McGarry-Moon Architects

Roseberry Park

Medical Architecture

Somerville College Student Accommodation

Niall McLaughlin Architects

Lyric Theatre

O’Donnell + Tuomey

Maggie's Gartnavel


New Court

OMA with Allies and Morrison

Scottish National Portrait Gallery

Page\Park Architects

London Olympic Stadium


Easton Neston

Ptolemy Dean Architects

Dundee House

Reiach and Hall Architects

St. Pancras Chambers

RHWL Architects

St Paul's Church

Richard Griffiths Architects

Wexford County Council Headquarters

Robin Lee Architecture

Las Arenas

Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners

North House

Roger Stephenson Architects

Bogbain Mill

Rural Design

PJ Carroll's Factory

Scott Tallon Walker Architects

Centre Pompidou-Metz

Shigeru Ban and Jean de Gastine with Gumuchdjian Architects

Garsington Opera Pavilion

Snell Associates

CSM Campus King's Cross

Stanton Williams

The Sainsbury Laboratory, University of Cambridge

Stanton Williams

Hackney Marshes Centre

Stanton Williams

Public Records Office of Northern Ireland

Todd Architects

Solid 11

Tony Fretton Architects


Union North

Toffee Factory

xsite architecture