By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


O’Donnell on Stirling jury

Sheila O’Donnell, whose practice O’Donnell + Tuomey has been shortlisted for the Stirling Prize four times without success, will this year judge the RIBA’s most coveted award

The jury for the RIBA Stirling Prize 2013 also includes: Stephen Hodder, the institute’s president elect; Dame Vivien Duffield, a philanthropist and chair of the Clore Duffield Foundation; journalist and broadcaster Tom Dyckhoff; and architect Paul Williams of Stanton Williams, whose Sainsbury Laboratory in Cambridge won the £20,000 prize in 2012.

The six-strong shortlist for the UK’s most important architecture prize will be published on Thursday, 18 July. The winner will be announced on Thursday 26 September at an evening event at Central St Martins in London.

The prize is now into its 18th year and previous winners include Zaha Hadid Architects’ Evelyn Grace Academy in London (2011) and her MAXXI Museum in Rome (2010); the Accordia housing development by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios/Alison Brooks Architects/Maccreanor Lavington (2008) and The Museum of Modern Literature, Marbach am Neckar, Germany by David Chipperfield Architects (2007).

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters