By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


Wood Awards

Call for entries for the UK Wood Awards

Organisers of the 2008 Wood Awards are inviting professionals who are working with wood to enter projects now for the 2008 Wood Awards. Entries open this month (March) for what has become the premier awards programme for the use of nature’s most sustainable material. And, at a time when sustainability is increasingly front of mind for designers, architects and specifiers, the Wood Awards could not be more timely.

Launched in 2003, The Wood Awards have made their mark on the architectural and design world, becoming a ‘mark of excellence’ in wood, with past Gold Winners including leading names such as Glen Howells (for the Savill Building) and Simon Condor (for Pinion’s Barn). Feilden Clegg Bradley picked up the Gold Award in 2007 for the new timber-framed swimming pool complex Formby Pool in Lancashire described by judges as “Transcendental in its calmness and simplicity”.

Entry forms and full Terms and Conditions for entry can be found at

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters