By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


Shortlists for AJ Women in Architecture Awards announced

The women in the running for both the Woman Architect of the Year and the Emerging Woman Architect of the Year awards have been revealed

Grafton Architects, Roisin Heneghan, Francine Houben, and Sadie Morgan are among the seven women shortlisted for the AJ’s third Woman Architect of the Year Award.

Eight up-and-coming stars were also named of the shortlist for the Emerging Woman Architect of the Year Award.

The winners will be announced at the AJ Women in Architecture luncheon at the Langham Hotel on 7 February, where co-founder of Hopkins Architects, Patty Hopkins will give the keynote address.

This year’s jury includes the winner of last year’s Jane Drew Prize, Eva Jiricna, alongside an 11-strong jury including Doreen Lawrence, Laura Lee, Martha Thorne and Peter Rees.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters