By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

RIBA calls for research awards entries

The RIBA is calling for entrants to its annual research competition

The President’s Awards for Research, now in its fourth year, rewards exemplary research in three categories: PhD theses; other university-based studies; and research initiated by an RIBA member or RIBA Chartered Practice.

Entries will be judged on their contribution to architecture, originality, significance and rigour.

Last years’ winners were: Marcos Cruz of the Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL, for his thesis ‘The Inhabitable Flesh of Architecture’, Murray Fraser from the University of Westminster with Joe Kerr from the Royal College of Art won the Award for Research for ‘Architecture and the “Special Relationship”: The American Influence on Post-War British Architecture’, and sustainable architecture practice ZEDfactory for the ‘The ZEDbook’.

The deadline for submissions is 15 June 2009.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters