By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


Mariella Frostrup makes it at last as she joins the 2006 Stirling jury

The judging panel for this year's Stirling Prize will include gravel-voiced glamour puss Mariella Frostrup, it has been revealed.

The writer and broadcaster will be joined by international landscape guru Martha Schwartz.

The panel will be completed by Ian Ritchie, architect and academic Peter Cook and AJ editor Isabel Allen.

Following in the footsteps of previous celebrity judges such as artist Tracy Emin and author Julian Barnes, Frostrup will help decide the winner of the most important prize in British Architecture.

The shortlist for the prize, which will be picked from the 2006 RIBA award winners, will be revealed in August.

The awards ceremony itself will take place in October at the Roundhouse in Camden, recently refurbished by John McAslan.

by Ed Dorrell

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters