By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


WAF Awards: deadline extended

The deadline to enter projects for the World Architecture Festival awards has been extended to Friday 8 July

The world’s finest architects will converge in Barcelona from November 2-4 for the World Architecture Festival. Alongside speakers, academics, and architects from around the world, WAF features an awards programme - and there is now only one week left until entries close. July 8 is the last day to submit your scheme for judgement by a panel of high profile industry leaders, and the chance to win World Building of the Year.

This month AJ subscribers can claim a special 25 per cent discount off entering and visiting WAF 2011 – plus this year all WAF entries and visitor passes are buy one get one free.

In 2011, WAF is joined by - the new World Festival of Interiors. Held along side WAF, it will celebrate the world’s finest interior designs and their creators. The deadline for entries to inside has also been extended to 4 July.

‘Inside is a unique opportunity to look at developments in interior design across a wide range of disciplines like health, hospitality and transport. The nature of our industry is changing and we now operate in an increasingly global market. With its inclusion of interior design projects from around the world, Inside gives great insight into interior design practice today.’
Paul Priestman, co-director, Priestmangoode

Entries will be judged by distinguished leaders of industry such as the Will Alsop, Odile Decq, and Jo Noero, among a number of distinguished professionals.

‘WAF is the best in terms of breadth and depth of architects.  Mostly you don’t get a meeting of world architects, but here you do. It’s number one.’
Architect, lecturer, and author Charles Jenks

Categories for architecture awards range from health, landscape, transport, and shopping. The interior awards will feature accolades for residential and restaurant, to office and hotel use. Complete your brochure online either at or   

The World Architecture Festival theme for 2011 is Difference. Join the discussion with the global architectural community on WAF’s Facebook page.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters