By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


Stirling Prize jury announced

The jury for the 2012 RIBA Stirling Prize for architecture has today been revealed by the RIBA

The 2012 RIBA Stirling Prize judges are:

  • Nicholas Grimshaw (chair) – architect and former President of the Royal Academy
  • Mark Jones, Master of St Cross College Oxford, and former Director of the Victoria and Albert Museum
  • Joanna van Heyningen - architect, Van Heyningen & Haward Architects, UK
  • Hilde Daem - architect, Robbrecht + Daem, Belgium
  • Naomi Cleaver - designer, writer and broadcaster

The RIBA Stirling Prize will be presented at a ceremony in Manchester on Saturday, 13 October 2012 with a drinks reception at Manchester Town Hall and dinner at Manchester Central Convention Complex.

In the run up to the Stirling Prize shortlist announcement, the AJ will be hosting an evening of discussion and debate about the state of contemporary British architecture. Click here for more information about the event on 17 July at Portland Place. Debate: British Architecture Now - what do the 2012 RIBA Awards tell us?

Choose your Stirling Prize shortlist

Choose which six projects you think should be included on the Stirling Prize shortlist. The five closest predictions will win an AJ mug and the results of the survey will be published in the AJ.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters