By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


Search for best buildings begins: RIBA Awards opens for entries

The RIBA has begun its annual search for the next RIBA Stirling Prize and Lubetkin Prize winners

Architects have until 19 February to enter their buildings for the this year’s RIBA Awards - the winners of which will then go forward to be considered for the Stirling Prize, won in 2009 by Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners (pictured).

Submitted projects must have been completed and occupied between January 2008 and 19 February 2010 and all entries must provide a description of the building’s performance in use with particular reference to energy use.

Energy performance statistics, signed by an environmental engineer, are ‘highly desirable’ for all submissions and mandatory for those projects woth more than £1 million.

The RIBA Awards, which have been running continuously since 1966 and are judged locally, will be presented to winners at local ceremonies in May 2010.

The RIBA Stirling Prize Dinner will be held in London on 9 October 2010.

Entry forms can be downloaded by clicking here or by visiting

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Files

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters