By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


RIBA Election results: Owen Luder re-elected to council

Former RIBA president Owen Luder has been re-elected to the RIBA council

The 84-year-old Brutalist architect, who is also a former chairman of the ARB, was voted onto the board of the RIBA yesterday along with five other national members on the council: Robert Franklin, principal, Robert Franklin; Christopher Williamson, director, Weston Williamson; Katie Wilmot, architect, PRP; Geoff Alsop, director, Buttress Fuller Alsop Williams and architect Tzena James.

The RIBA also elected seven Regional Council Members: Roger Shrimplin (East), Gordon Smith (Scotland North), Karl Smith (South East), Dawson Stelfox (Ulster), Philip Waddy (South), Francesca Weal (East) and Warren Whyte (South).

Albena Atanassova will become a student member of the council.

All appointments will come into effect on 1 September 2013, when Stephen Hodder will replace Angela Brady as RIBA president.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters