By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


RIBA council elections results revealed

The RIBA has announced the results of its council elections

The six nationally elected seats were awarded to Peter Caplehorn, Elspeth Clements, Peter Oborn, George Oldham, Yasmin Shariff and Sam Webb, who will serve a three-year term from 1 September.

Russell Bateman, Dagmar Binsted, Christopher Hampson, Martin Knight, Walter Menteth, Owen O’Carroll, Sumita Sinha and Meryl Townley have been appointed as London region council members.

The full list includes James Karl Fischer and Nela de Zoysa as overseas members; Ivan Jordan and Mark Kemp for the South West; Robert Mitchell and Wiebke Rietz for Wessex; Pierre Wassenaar for Wales; Anthony Clerici and Patrick Redmond for the West Midlands.

Alex Bancroft and Charles Fisher were elected as the student members of council, and Alex Scott-Whitby as the associate member of council. All three will serve a one-year term.

The election was independently conducted by Electoral Reform Services, using the single transferable vote electoral system.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related images

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters