By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Exclusive: big names battle it out as AJ100 shortlists revealed

The shortlist for the AJ100 awards has been announced

The winners will be revealed at a ceremony at The Grange St Paul’s hotel in London on 16 May.

Client of the Year — Nominated by the AJ100 practices

  • Argent
  • The Co-operative Group
  • Crossrail
  • The Crown Estate
  • Derwent London
  • Dundee City Council
  • Land Securities
  • Network Rail
  • Olympic Delivery Authority
  • Ron Dennis, Mclaren


Best New Member — Based on new AJ100 members not featured in last three years’ listings

  • Associated Architects
  • Buttress Fuller Alsop Williams
  • Clague
  • David Morley Architects
  • John Robertson Architects
  • Zaha Hadid Architects


Value Excellence Award — To the building that represents excellent value in design or efficiency

  • Avanti Architects’ Haggerston School
  • John McAslan + Partners’ Charles Carter Building
  • John Robertson Architects’ New Brook Buildings


Most Sustainable Practice — Judged by Doug King of Doug Shaw Engineers, Alan Shingler of Sheppard Robson and the AJ ’s Hattie Hartman

  • Aedas Architects
  • Paul Davis & Partners
  • Penoyre + Prasad
  • PRP
  • Scott Brownrigg
  • Stride Treglown


Building of the Year — Judges: Scott Lawrie (ALL Design), Martin Young (Tesco), Simon Silver (Derwent London), Dan Labbad (Lend Lease), Christine Murray (AJ)



Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters