By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


AJ100 Awards: Sustainable Practice of the Year finalists revealed

The companies vying for the coveted title of AJ100 Sustainable Practice of the Year have been unveiled

Aedas, AHMM, BDP, Hawkins\Brown, PRP, Sheppard Robson, Stride Treglown and Wilkinson Eyre have been shortlisted for the award which was won last year by Paul Davis + Partners (see AJ 16.05.2012).

They will present to a judging panel which includes Sarah Wigglesworth, director of Sarah Wigglesworth Architects; Atelier Ten’s Meredith Day; Invisible Studio’s Piers Taylor; and Hattie Hartman, AJ sustainability editor.

The judges will consider the practices’ commitment and innovation in sustainability, their approach to delivering sustainable projects, and their level of industry engagement, among other things.

The AJ will be revealing the shortlists for other AJ100 awards over the next few days.

The AJ100 awards takes place on 8 May at 8 Northumberland Avenue.

For more information please visit

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters