By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


RIBA Council election results revealed

Former MP Sydney Chapman, Elena Tsolakis and Dyer’s Dale Sinclair have been re-elected to sit as national representatives on RIBA Council

The RIBA today announced its 2012 election results for election to its main governing body.

The chartered members elected as national representatives are:

  • Mark Benzie
  • Sydney Chapman
  • Brian Godfrey
  • Alan Shingler
  • Dale Sinclair
  • Elena Tsolakis

Tsolakis said: ‘I am very excited about being elected onto RIBA Council by the institutes membership. It is an honor and a responsibility I take seriously. I would like to thank everyone who took the time to vote for me. There is a lot of work to be done and I am looking forward to our first Council meeting in September.’

The chartered members elected to regional seats are:

  • Dominic Kramer, East Midlands
  • Bill Smedley, East Midlands
  • Tim Bailey, North East
  • Peter Udall, North East
  • Matt Brook, North West
  • John Hickey, North West
  • Dawson Stelfox, Ulster
  • Joan Scott, Scotland South
  • Ian Collins, Yorkshire
  • Satwinder Samra, Yorkshire

All appointments come into effect from 1 September.

On that date Stephen Hodder will take the RIBA president elect role and Emily Fribbance will become student representative.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters