By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Pritzker for Chipperfield?

AJ readers believe it is time David Chipperfield won the Pritzker Prize, according to an online survey

Polled last week ahead of the official decision to hand this year’s Laureate to Japanese architect Toyo Ito, the AJ’s online readership plumped for David Chipperfield to land architecture’s answer to the ‘Oscars’.


The British architect, who was presented with a RIBA Gold Medal in 2011, received 18.3 per cent, beating this year’s actual winner, Japanese architect Toyo Ito, into second place.

The 2012 AIA Gold Medal winner Steven Holl was the reader’s third choice, with Spanish architect Alberto Campo Baeza and David Adjaye completing the top five.

Readers' comments (1)

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

    The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

    AJ newsletters