By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

... as the RIBA announces its latest honourary fellows

The RIBA Council has confirmed the latest batch of honorary fellowships.

The list includes AJ editor Isabel Allen, London Mayor Ken Livingstone and Stirling broadcaster Kevin McCloud.

The remaining seven are:

Pooran Desai, environmentalist;

Victoria Harris, managing director of Architects for Aid;

David Lewis, designer for Bang and Olufsen;

Nick Raynsford, MP and former construction minister;

Paul Smith, fashion designer;

Jane Wernick, engineer; and

Peter Wilson, project manager for the Tate.

The council also rubber-stamped five international fellowships. They are:

Odile Decq;

Jan Gehl;

Raymond Moriyama;

Denise Scott Brown; and

Kazuyo Sejima.

by Ed Dorrell

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters