By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


York Design Awards

These Awards are open to all developments within the City of York Council boundary, which were completed between 1st January 2005 and 31st December 2007.

Anyone can put forward a scheme for an Award, as long as they have the Owner's permission. Categories are as follows:

New Build: Domestic (including extensions)/Residential/Commercial/Public
Landscape and Public Space
The Lord Mayor’s Award
There will be an award in each category, and applications for projects of all sizes will be considered. The closing date for completed applications has been extended and is now 15th February 2008.

The Awards will be judged by an independent panel, with expertise in architecture, planning, sustainability and conservation, chaired by Mr. Ken Powell MA. Hon. FRIBA, and the Award Ceremony will take place on the 15th May 2008 at the Merchant Adventurers Hall.

Sponsors of the 2008 Awards include Blenkin & Co, Intandem Marketing and PR and Dot Com Imaging, York Property Forum.

Application forms and further details are available from the website or City Strategy reception, 9 St Leonard’s Place, York YO1 7ET or from the reception at Guildhall, York. YO1 9NQ.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters